College Overview

The Faculty of Information Technology was established in 2009 after the restructuring of the Faculty of Computer and Information Technology Engineering and the College of Mining and Environment Engineering. Computer and Computer Engineering have been transferred to the College of Mining and Environment. The Information Technology Department has been divided into three departments: Computer Science, Computer Information Systems and Software Engineering.

Academic department

The College of Information Technology has three academic majors:

1. Department of Computer Science.

2. Software Engineering Department.

3. Department of Computer Information Systems.

Academic Programs

The College of Information Technology offers three academic programs:

1. Bachelor of Science in Computer Science.

2. Bachelor of Software Engineering.

3. Bachelor of Computer Information Systems Specialization.