The College of Arts was the first seed of Al-Hussein Bin Talal University. Established in 1999, the college exemplified a blueprint for excellence and desirable change. There are seven departments in the college: 01- Department of Arabic Language and Literature. 02- Department of English Language and Literature. 3- Department of Media. 4. Department of Languages and Linguistics. 5. Department of Library Sciences 6. Department of Islamic Studies 7.Department of History and Geography. The college seeks, by the renewable study plans, to provide the students with excellent educational expertise and to produce quality research in fields of human sciences.